Darlington School: Opening Convocation
Some text some message..

Opening Convocation

September 11, 2020 | 1024 views

The Darlington Community kicks off our 116th school year with a socially distanced Opening Convocation ceremony in Chris Hunter Stadium. The Ceremony features a Welcome by the Head of School, student remarks about Honor, the Presentation of Flags and the Ringing of the School Bell.

Student Leadership

Opening Prayer
Eli Vandiver Baldwin ('21) - "Y" Cabinet President

Honor Above Everything - Student Speeches
Cooper Efton Cates ('21) - Honor Council President
Callie Dorothy Carlton ('28) - 5th Grade Student

Alma Mater
Kathryn Rose Davidson ('22) - Concert Choir Vice President
Accompanied by the Darlington Stadium Band

School Motto
Leslie Grace Garlinghouse ('21) - Discipline Committee President

Ringing of the School Bell
Tyler Andrew Watkins ('21) - Student Body President