Darlington School: National Honor Society inducts 24
Some text some message..

National Honor Society inducts 24

April 20, 2020 | 916 views

The Darlington School Chapter of the National Honor Society has inducted 24 new members. 
Each year, sophomores, juniors and seniors who have been at Darlington for the equivalent of one semester or more are eligible for induction. Students are eligible if their overall high school average is at least 87.5. Candidates also must have attained at least one major leadership role either through election or appointment, and must have been involved in two or more service activities per year.
Students who meet these requirements must complete a student activities form to provide information regarding academic awards, character, leadership roles and service activities. Then, in accordance with national rules, a committee of five faculty members, chosen annually by the head of school, selects new members of the society.
New members include seniors Lauren Botwinik, Carlie Chisolm, Andrew Federer, Lillie Lewis, Anne Scott Smith, and Gracie Temple; juniors Daria Black, Helen Cui, Zoe Dillmon, Angel Laramie, Cappie May, Kobe Nadu, Tyler Watkins, Ashlyn Woods, and Melody Zhao; and sophomores Charlie Bell, William Feng, Grace Ann Lundy, Eli Mayes, Radha Miniyar, Sia Patel, Mary Mac Pittman, Sarah Tunnell, and Gracie Willerson.